data:title

Monday, February 29, 2016

Purposeless and Free (a poem by B. Dean)

No comments
Purposeless & Free
to no longer have
any reason for existing
but to go on existing

Sunday, February 28, 2016

Your Love of Life (a poem by B. Dean)

No comments
Your Love of Life
your love of life
and how you find it
are sacred to me

Saturday, February 27, 2016

Text and Context (a poem by B. Dean)

No comments
Text & Context
I'll provide the joy
and let others
if need be
provide the reason

Friday, February 26, 2016

Hey Human! (a poem by B. Dean)

No comments
Hey Human!
don�t look at me like that
if you understood
you�d understand

Thursday, February 25, 2016

Sense (a poem by B. Dean)

No comments
Sense
you may be
out of touch

but you are
never
out of reach

Wednesday, February 24, 2016

Okay, So (a poem by B. Dean)

No comments
Okay, So
the reason I feel
so discombobulated
is that I keep trying
to bobulate

Tuesday, February 23, 2016

......... (a poem by B. Dean)

No comments
.........
your beauty
rings a bell
so small
so delicate
it can't be found

Monday, February 22, 2016

123456 (a poem by B. Dean)

No comments
123456
seven newspaper boxes
lined up on a sidewalk
waiting for something to happen

Sunday, February 21, 2016

When One (a poem by B. Dean)

No comments
When One
when one can
manage to focus on
what never changes
paradoxically
everything happens

Saturday, February 20, 2016

Halation (a poem by B. Dean)

No comments
Halation
there is no answer
just as there is
no endpoint
to my breathing

Friday, February 19, 2016

Overlooked (a poem by B. Dean)

No comments
Overlooked
the mistake is
to try to find an answer
for why it's happening

Thursday, February 18, 2016

Slight of Mind (a poem by B. Dean)

No comments
Slight of Mind
you are
so effective
at thinking
you are
effective

Wednesday, February 17, 2016

Resolve (a poem by B. Dean)

No comments
Resolve
I'm not going
to work tomorrow

someone else
in my body
probably will

Tuesday, February 16, 2016

The Mind (a poem by B. Dean)

No comments
The Mind
the mind calls out
things that it
wants to make real

Monday, February 15, 2016

Snaking Kundalini Fire (a poem by B. Dean)

No comments
Snaking Kundalini Fire
something has
(naturally)
(thankfully)
eliminated another
decimal place
from my otherwise
calculating mind

Sunday, February 14, 2016

Dog Chasing Tail (a poem by B. Dean)

No comments
Dog Chasing Tail
I want the experience
that is left behind
when "I" am not around

Saturday, February 13, 2016

Start and Finish (a poem by B. Dean)

No comments
Start and Finish
make the world
a better place
by accepting it
the way it is

Friday, February 12, 2016

Partiality (a poem by B. Dean)

No comments
Partiality
relief or pleasure
is believing
something changes
from one moment
to the next

Thursday, February 11, 2016

Celebrate the Mystery (a poem by B. Dean)

No comments
Celebrate the Mystery
when you get tired
of feeling stupid
try realizing
you don't know anything

Wednesday, February 10, 2016

I Keep Wanting (a poem by B. Dean)

No comments
I Keep Wanting
I keep wanting
two physical points
to be the same
all distance resolved

Tuesday, February 9, 2016

Minding Is (a poem by B. Dean)

No comments
Minding Is
The mind
is absolute empty space
for configuring an outlook
OR NOT

Monday, February 8, 2016

Yes Please (a poem by B. Dean)

No comments
Yes Please
the courage
to involve myself
in something that
I can not explain

Sunday, February 7, 2016

Self to Self (a poem by B. Dean)

No comments
Self to Self
(the only relationship there is)

title and subtitle
are all you get

Saturday, February 6, 2016

Drop Stuff (a poem by B. Dean)

No comments
Drop Stuff
no moment lasts forever
unless all the details
pale in their comparisons

Friday, February 5, 2016

Joyful (a poem by B. Dean)

No comments
Joyful
witnessing commences
when the spirit engages in
a joyful boycott
on wanting

Thursday, February 4, 2016

Zen Arrival (a poem by B. Dean)

No comments
Zen Arrival
the ultimate in refinement
is when there is nothing
left to refine

Wednesday, February 3, 2016

Zen Riddle #1 (a poem by B. Dean)

No comments
Zen Riddle #1
how many free wills
does it take
to screw in a happiness?

Tuesday, February 2, 2016

Enlightenment (a poem by B. Dean)

No comments
Enlightenment
there won't be anything
to do with it
when it gets here

Monday, February 1, 2016

Galaxy (a poem by B. Dean)

No comments
Galaxy
when she plays
with her hair
the world spins